15 años ayudando a las empresas chilenas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre XLSTAT

Variedad de herramientas para mejorar las capacidades analíticas de Excel, que convierten a este software en la solución ideal para el análisis de datos y los requisitos estadísticos.

Descubre más sobre XLSTAT

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and handle, no turning and easy to learn.

Contras:

Sometimes the difficult in reinstall the old versions in other computers.

Valoraciones de XLSTAT

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,6
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,5

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

XLSTAT tiene una valoración global de 4,7 estrellas sobre 5 según las 378 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado XLSTAT antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (378)

Emma
profesor en Perú
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Mi experiecia con Xlstat

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Además de ser muy fácil de usar es muy versátil y sobre todo me permite realizar análisis estadístico multivariado con métodos avanzados como análisis de matrices de datos en el tiempo, espacio u ocasiones, como el método Statis, Análisis Factorial Múltiple y diversos métodos de segmentación. La entrada de datos y los resultados se ingresan y se obtienen dentro de las hoja de Excel y es ahí su facilidad de interacción con el usuario.

Contras:

Debería incluir otros métodos de análisis estadistico multivariado como métodos Tucker en todas sus versiones.

Shaoyang
Shaoyang
Senior Research Assistant en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I recommend every researcher/student buy XLSTAT

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I handle most of my sensory evaluation data and consumer data using XLSTAT. It is super easy and smooth to complete the data feeding – processing – reporting procedure. Now it only takes me 10 mins to finish all thoes steps (without XLSTAT, 2–3 days might not be enough)

Puntos a favor:

Economic, user-friendly, comprehensive online tutorial, customised training courses, best integration to Excel, up-to-date solutions, customer service

Contras:

Some functions have bugs that cause Excel collapse. I always identify these bugs and report them to Addinsoft. They always contact me the next day and fix these bugs as fast as they can.

Svend Bertil
Senior News Editor en Austria
Internet, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Comprehensive Data Analysis Made Easier

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: XLSTAT is a great data analysis software for businesses that need to quickly analyze large amounts of data. It has a wide range of features and tools, making it easy to generate insights from data. The user interface is intuitive and the ability to integrate with other programs is a great plus. However, it can be expensive and users should be aware of compatibility issues before buying.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT is a comprehensive data analysis software that makes it easy to tackle complex data analysis tasks. With its intuitive user interface, users of all levels of expertise can quickly develop insights from their data. It has a wide range of features and tools, including advanced statistical testing, data visualization, and predictive analytics. The software also integrates with other programs like Microsoft Excel, making it easy to transfer data back and forth.

Contras:

Despite the range of features, there are some drawbacks to using XLSTAT. The software can be a bit expensive, particularly for small businesses with limited budgets. There are also some compatibility issues with certain versions of Excel, so make sure to check this before buying. Additionally, the user interface can be a bit overwhelming for first-time users.

Catalin
PhD Student en Rumanía
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

More Easy fit options and improved VAR needed

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Excellent!!! Really a game changer. It exceeded my expectations.

Puntos a favor:

R functions integrated, especially AML ones, and the bundle of statistical functions.

Contras:

There is nothing that I didnt't like the least. Perhaps an improved vector autoregressive would be needed to reach the quality of the one in Eviews with impulse charts integrated.

Marcus
Assistant Extension Professor en EE. UU.
Servicios medioambientales, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT works well for Windows, but not Macs

2,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I thought this software was a great idea, and it works really well on a Windows machine. I tried it several times (several versions) on a Mac, and was always disappointed. The support staff acknowledges that the performance on a Mac is less than on a PC

Puntos a favor:

It is easy (and powerful) to interface this package with Excel on a Windows machine, but it's disappointingly slow (and crashes) on a Mac.

Contras:

This software doesn't work well on a Mac.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Undoubtedly one of the easiest tools for statistical analysis

4,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: With XLSTAT I can analyze my data without too much headache, it's the most accessible statistical software I've ever used.

Puntos a favor:

It's easy to understand and the fact that the data is already on the Excel sheet is just handy. No need for complicated formulas to get your results.

Contras:

I find the subscription price a bit expensive.

Ngha
Data Analyst en Camerún
Servicios de información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing software for statistical analysis right from within excel

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, I am satisfied with XLSTAT in terms of value for money and ease of use. Given that I have advanced level knowledge in excel, this streamlines my workflow significantly with the way it is integrated into excel.
However the price is really on a high end.

Puntos a favor:

The one thing that keeps me coming back to XLSTAT despite many alternatives is the ability of the software to write a summary interpretation of statistical tests

Contras:

The software is very expensive compared to other software that can do similar statistical analysis

Greg
Professor en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

XLStat Review

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: XLStat is a viable alternative to other established programs that have a less than stellar reputation for support.

Puntos a favor:

Easy of use, ease of installation, and amazing tech support

Contras:

Help menus are good but could be improved.

Ovidiu
Dr en Rumanía
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLstat-a software worth considering

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: As I have already written, it helped us in our medical research

Puntos a favor:

It was a good support in medical research. The calculations and diagrams that were written with it made possible for us to publish in high-ranking publications

Contras:

I do not know anything that could be done, everything worked well

Douglas
Student en Brasil
Investigación, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Prices need to be lowered.

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Multivariate analysis and practicality in data analysis.

Contras:

The price needs to be lowered or for old customers to have more discounts.

Vesselina
Vice director en Bulgaria
Investigación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT recommendation

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Effective and easy work; various options for data analysis

Contras:

While I appreciate all the software's features, I would prefer an option for obtaining a multi-year license.

Michael
Professor en Colombia
Investigación, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Versatile, easy-to-use, all-you-need statistics package

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: XLSTAT has been a "one-stop" statistical analysis tool for me, a real time-saver, improving my ability to explore complex datasets without hopping around different programs. In less than 5 minutes I can run all kinds of statistical analyses (and try out different approaches) to resolve a specific question, and then return to my raw data Excel spreadsheet without having to hop around between different applications. The results simply appear as a new worksheet, to which I can return at a later time, if need be. I have been able to run every common statistical analysis with this program. I highly recommend it for students as well as more senior researchers. The cost is reasonable if you compare it with the time saved.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT provides all the common statistics analyses I need for my research and it works seamlessly-integrated into Excel--which is a huge plus. This makes it easy to work from existing Excel workbooks, without having to re-format and re-code data tables. Simply select the columns you want to analyze--and away you go! I can run any statistical analysis in less than 5 minutes and return to my same dataset--with a new perspective. All characteristics and functionality of Excel remain, which is helpful when working with annotated datasets (colors, figures, images). Results of each statistical analysis appear neatly as separate worksheet--great for maintaining a record of all analyses (and variations) performed on a given dataset (i.e. when writing a manuscript). The different statistical functions of XLSTAT also have an intuitive "Excel feel" to them, so no need to learn coding. The statistical outputs are very smart and thorough (and customizable)--including complete tables, figures and tests of assumptions (e.g. for Anovas).

Contras:

While there is an extensive help menu, sometimes the online explanations aren't sufficiently self-explanatory to understand, requiring trial-and-error. However, thanks to smooth integration into Excel and the useful feed-back from XLSTAT when you do make an error, you can usually get to the solution you need very quickly. My feeling is that if you have difficulties running a particular, unusual analysis in XLSTAT then you probably will have even greater difficulties in another program.

Giovanna
Consumer & Sensory Insights Manager en Brasil
Producción de alimentos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Best Statistical Software to Sensory & Consumer Insights

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

I am a heavy user of XLStat since 2013, and I really like how easy it is to manage and run the analysis once all the essential functions are part of excel, and the statistical tests are easily shown in a very well-organized menu. I usually conduct preference mappings, PCA, cluster analysis, ANOVAs (with all post hoc options), Penalty Analysis, Qui-square, and Panel Check analysis. There are many tutorials, database examples, and videos on YouTube that make possible any new analysis that I may need to access. I feel confident and safe with the software to generate business results and glad for the attention and agility of the sales and technical teams.

Contras:

Nothing, I really love XLStat and it is excellent!

Barbara
Consumer Insights Head manager, Fragrance en México
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Useful and Essential tools for Market Research professionals

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I always had a great experience with XLSTAT even when I don't know how to do something, it's really intuitive, with patience and determination, we always find the solution !

Puntos a favor:

I like the way it presents the results and the fact that I can rework each graph to make it more eye-catching. It's really easy to work on data even if we have to practice a bit to master it! It's so much easier than a R software or a pyhton and the info we get is really valuable to understand and get conclusions about a survey. We can almost do everything!

Contras:

Sometimes it takes me a little while to figure out how to organize the data to get what I want, maybe we could have video tutorials when we buy the license with training exercises around linear regression, penalties , ANOVA, ACP/AFC. Fortunately, you can find videos on the internet but sometimes I need something really specific, it could be great to have more personalized help too. I don't know maybe include a training session with a professional once a year when buying the license (or put it as an option that we could add?)

Mark
Clinical Research Consultant en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT gets me through the day!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Puntos a favor:

Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Contras:

Add a calculator for Cohen's d and Cohen's h so that I can easily estimate standardized effect size for experimental agents from published articles. For Cohen's d, provide the option of entering either SD or SE and N, because one or the other, but not both, are reported in journal articles.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Collaboration of XLSTAT & Excel

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: After using XLSTAT, I realized it is useful for studying to help understanding of statistics, math, and data in deep. Recommending using XLSTAT if you want to start with Finance.

Puntos a favor:

Since I started studying at the University with Commerce - Finance major, I have had to use XLSTAT for the Statistics course. The function of XLSTAT was amazing. It could install with Excel and use to calculate with many features associated with Excel. It helped my course became easier than at the beginning. It analyzed and calculated data, statistics, and numbers. Learning more different tools and skills from XLSTAT that could apply to practice and the real world.

Contras:

It was hard at the beginning to go through all the instructions to understand how it works and installs it into Excel. It takes time but it is helpful for our works and studies.

Martin
Teacher en Eslovaquia
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Technical assistence for solving of the troubleshooting of the programme

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I use XLSTAT for doing the research at the field of the economic & social science. I use the SW in developing models for revealing the causal relations between the variables and statistical evaluations of samples & data.

Puntos a favor:

Until recently i really appreciated the functionality and wide array of topics of the programme and its direct relation with excel.

Contras:

Ongoing technical hurdles with the programme, which until now have not been solved (after renewing the license), despite of my pleading.

Respuesta de Lumivero

hace 5 años

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that technical problems persist. Please send an email at [email protected] and your request will be treated in priority by our technical support team.

Hussam
Doctor en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT is Excellent!

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Excellent

Puntos a favor:

It is very user friendly. Anyone with basic understanuser-friendlyding of statistics can use it.

Contras:

Visualization can be improved to help display the results of statistical analysis. I also like that in some parts, an explanation is provided to help interpret the results of the analysis. I encourage doing this more and if possible to all inferential statistics.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Statistics integrated into microsoft excel

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I am using XLSTAT for generating PCA plots and differential gene expression analysis for medical research. I found it easy and quick to perform the analysis. Integration with MS Excel and R software were the biggest selling points of the software. However, MS excel interaction may be a limitation with respect to the user friendly interaction with the software.

Puntos a favor:

The statistical functions are integrated into Microsoft excel is the best feature of this software. It makes it easy to arrange the columns and rows and prepare your data for analysis. Integration with R software is a strength as well.

Contras:

The statistical functions are not very intuitive and user friendly to use. The integration with MS Excel is both the software`s strength as well as a weakness.

Gabrielle
Student en EE. UU.
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Robust Statistical Package - but not first choice.

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Awesome for researchers who are non-R users.

Puntos a favor:

I am in natural science research, which means I am always looking into finding efficient data analysis options. I came across XLSTAT during my Masters. It was easy to add into Excel ( my main data management software), which allowed me to carry out multivariate analysis and do so with ease. As an excel add-in, this was ideal because it became part of the interface without me having to use different applications. This software definitely enhanced my data analysis at the time.

Contras:

I had the free trial - it kept crashing and definitely had some bugs. This meant that I had to plan my data analysis accordingly, which was somewhat limiting for my research. Second to this, I occasionally had some user issues with basic functions like data selections. The advertisements and notices to upgrade were really irritating and deterred me from wanting to do so. Lastly, as I continue into my PhD, I will not be buying XLSTAT because there are more powerful tools out there that are available for free - specifically R. If XLSTAT had the same capabilities but with a more user friendly approach - I would definitely not hesitate in purchasing it.

Respuesta de Lumivero

hace 5 años

Thank you for your review. You can certainly call any R function using our XLSTAT-R and XLSTAT-RNotebook tools. This is a user-friendly interface which allows you to call R scripts directly within Excel or using XLSTAT dialog boxes. Available in all XLSTAT solutions as well as the Trial version.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I use XLSTAT Sensory, and I really enjoy it. The software is user-friendly and easy to use, and there is a plethora of resources for all users.

Puntos a favor:

I really like how user-friendly it is, and how there is a full explanation of how to use each function. I often look to the XLSTAT website for help and it is a great resource.

Contras:

The only comment I have is that it would be nice to be able to communicate with a help desk type resource through a chat box- however this feature may already exist and I just have not yet discovered it yet.

Dylan
System Administrator en Australia
Producción de alimentos, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great product

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

As a system admin its a great app for us. Never fails, no hassle for the users and no service calls.

Contras:

The activation process causes a slight annoyance if a machine dies or a user leaves before we get to deactivate I haven't seen an easy way to deactivate the license but its a small gripe.

April
Student en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Lifesaver!!

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Xlsat has allowed me to analyze and predict data beyond any scope I have before. I thought I would not understand statistics but this software helped me become an A student!

Contras:

I’m still learning new things everyday that the software can do, it would be cool if there were links or small explanations as to what “regression”actually is for example.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great features, easy to use

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We can run all the complex statistical analyses very easily. A must have in our department!

Puntos a favor:

This software is powerful, yet very easy to use. The user interface is very intuitive and user friendly. The "research" toolbar is also a great feature to quickly find the desired test. The online help centre and tutorials are also a great source of knowledge.

Contras:

Nothing really. If I had to pick something though, I would say that it is a shame that tools cannot be bought individually. Sometimes you just need one tool (i.e. Penalty analysis), but you need to buy the full package/module (i.e. the Sensory).

Chenguang
PhD candidate en Alemania
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Biotecnología, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A review on XLSTAT from a PhD candidate

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The ease of use; the instruction/manual on the website is very detailed; the technical support response me via email very quickly; the functions meet most of my daily statistical analysis requirement. Especially the power functions in sensory analysis module.

Contras:

I hope XLSTAT could develop more multivariate analysis functions, e.g. OPLS-DA, currently, only PLS-DA is available. In addition, it is also necessary to add cross-validation and permutation test of (O)PLS-DA. It would be great to offer more features regarding the plotting function.