Calificación media

  • En general
    4,3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,2/5

Sobre Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

Descubre más sobre Cin7

Mostrando 399 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Vasili K.
MD
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13-09-2020

"CIN7 ERP for a technical sales business"

Puntos a favor: Intuitive process flow.
Nice fit with existing processes.
B2B Platform.
Customer Service.

Contras: No ability to digitally pick items in a warehouse

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 15-09-2020

Hello Vasili,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and our support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13-09-2020
Sean S.
Owner & IT Manager
Alimentación y bebidas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11-09-2019

"Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package"

Comentarios: While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Puntos a favor: Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Contras: The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 15-09-2019

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11-09-2019
Ben G.
Owner
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28-07-2020

"The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service"

Comentarios: Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like. Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.
+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Puntos a favor: CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Contras: Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 02-08-2020

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28-07-2020
Karen D.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 29-11-2017

"Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it"

Puntos a favor: Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Contras: Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 04-12-2017

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 29-11-2017
Kellen M.
CEO
Ropa y moda, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14-07-2020

"Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service"

Comentarios: Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Puntos a favor: Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs. The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull. The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Contras: Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls. There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process. Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this. The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 29-07-2020

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14-07-2020
Elizabeth T.
Operations Manager
Comercio mayorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10-09-2020

"Streamlined our small team's workflow"

Comentarios: We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Puntos a favor: The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Contras: We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 14-09-2020

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10-09-2020
Madison C.
Digital Manager
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27-05-2020

"Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service"

Comentarios: Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Puntos a favor: As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows. The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers. Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify. The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Contras: The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 04-06-2020

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27-05-2020
Ricardo S.
CEO
Almacenamiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12-09-2020

"The people behind the product"

Comentarios: Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Puntos a favor: For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly. The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way.
Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Contras: I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 15-09-2020

Hello Ricardo,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12-09-2020
Elliott C.
Sales/Marketing
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24-08-2020

"R&S Trade Centre"

Comentarios: Great, an easy to use product with good pricing and good service from the customer service team!

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, good visuals. Quick and easy to set up and run.

Contras: Needs a better CRM with more options for note taking and storing documents about customers.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 15-09-2020

Hello Elliott,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience using our software. We will make sure to share your feedback with our product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24-08-2020
Anthony M.
Operations Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05-02-2020

"Company wide transformation"

Comentarios: We have now got the ability to completely automate our company. Once we have implemented all levels of Cin7 we will have the ability to be a completely paperless company. That is a huge win for any company.

Puntos a favor: We really liked that Cin7 centralised, consolidated and automated our business processes and procedures. It gave us the transparency throughout all business units and supply chain. The customisation of reports enabled us to track specific facets of the company and keep in line with budgets and targets.

Contras: Navigation throughout the whole system can be daunting purely to the fact the capabilities of the system is expansive and there is so many areas to populate with information.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 09-02-2020

Hi Anthony,
Thank you for your stellar review! We are thrilled to hear about your company going paperless and that Cin7 is helping you achieve your business goals. Should you require any assistance, feel free to get in touch with our friendly support team. We're happy to help!
https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05-02-2020
Rachel H.
Office Manager
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 08-05-2020

"New User"

Comentarios: I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Puntos a favor: I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Contras: My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 13-05-2020

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 08-05-2020
Kate D.
Director
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03-03-2020

"SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM"

Puntos a favor: There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate. Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase. We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Contras: The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 08-03-2020

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03-03-2020
David D.
COO
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24-02-2020

"Best Account Support EVER"

Comentarios: From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately. I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions. We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Puntos a favor: The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business. The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Contras: I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 01-03-2020

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24-02-2020
Elioth F.
President
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19-11-2019

"Terrible Custumer Support"

Puntos a favor: The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Contras: The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you. Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support. I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 22-11-2019

Hi Elioth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19-11-2019
Katrina G.
Finance Manager
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 09-10-2019

"Fantastic Customer Support"

Comentarios: I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Puntos a favor: It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Contras: The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 13-10-2019

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 09-10-2019
Paul T.
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 01-12-2016

"I would highly recommend Cin7."

Comentarios: Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Puntos a favor: I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Contras: There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 01-12-2016
Gabriel P.
Owner
Producción de alimentos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10-10-2016

"Comprehensive inventory management software"

Comentarios: Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features. As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough. The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility. The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point. So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Puntos a favor: It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Contras: It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 31-10-2016

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10-10-2016
David J.
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 21-09-2016

"Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features"

Comentarios: We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Puntos a favor: Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Contras: At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 08-11-2016

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 21-09-2016
John H.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 18-08-2016

""BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S"

Comentarios: "BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.
From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 18-08-2016
Chris N.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15-08-2016

"Cin7 Review"

Comentarios: We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings. Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero. On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process. The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 18-08-2016

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 15-08-2016
Aleksei K.
Office worker
Comercio mayorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01-06-2017

"Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!"

Puntos a favor: I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them.
Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01-06-2017
Chris H.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26-08-2016

"Cin7 Review"

Comentarios: I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better. With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity. The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame. Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too. We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control. The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far. There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Puntos a favor: - Inventory management
- allocation of landed costs.
- reporting

Contras: - bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 10-11-2016

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26-08-2016
Rose-anna F.
CFO
Producción de alimentos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28-08-2019

"Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory"

Comentarios: We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Puntos a favor: We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Contras: We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 12-09-2019

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28-08-2019
Greg P.
Owner
Muebles, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31-08-2017

"An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized us!"

Comentarios: Complete business overview and control in real time.
Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Puntos a favor: Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace.
The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option.
Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze.
We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks.
The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier.
Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time.
An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Contras: Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile.
Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this.
Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 15-09-2017

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31-08-2017
James T.
Founder
Automoción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14-08-2016

"Cin7 Experience"

Comentarios: We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months). Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well. After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience. The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them). No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped. This is a good SAS and i would recommend it! James
Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Puntos a favor: The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Contras: No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cin7 el 16-08-2016

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14-08-2016